Peach Belt Conference recognizes Clayton State athletes for Presidential Honor Roll

Photo by Heather Middleton

Photo by Heather Middleton

From Staff Reports

A total of 1,057 athletes were selected to the Peach Belt Conference 2010-11 Presidential Honor Roll on Tuesday, which included 38 Clayton State athletes. The Presidential Honor Roll recognizes every student-athlete in a member institution who had a GPA of 3.0 or greater for the 2009-10 academic year.

Of the sports at Clayton State, women's tennis and men's cross country had the top representation with seven recipients, followed closely by women's soccer with six. The honor roll is divided into four groups - Presidential Scholars, Bronze Scholars, Silver Scholars and Gold Scholars. All student athletes with a GPA of 3.00-3.24 are Presidential Scholars, while Bronze Scholars are 3.25-2.49, Silver Scholars are 3.50-3.74 and Gold Scholars are 3.75-4.00.

Here are the following athletes from Clayton State selected to the 2010-11 Peach Belt Conference Presidential Honor Roll:

Gold Scholars: Kourtney Aylor (Women's Cross Country), Danelle Douglas (Women's Track and Field), Ivana Krommelova (Women's Tennis), Russell Lawless (Men's Cross Country), Robert Spezzacatena (Men's Cross Country), Samantha Walling (Women's Cross Country).

Silver Scholars: Zach Bradley (Men's Basketball), Stefania Cola (Women's Soccer), Martina Dedaj (Women's Tennis), Charlotte Fabricius (Women's Tennis), Paige Galvin (Women's Cross Country), Brian Garcia (Men's Soccer).

Bronze Scholars: Luisa Alvarez (Women's Soccer), Jarrid Casimir (Men's Cross Country), Marie Cercelletti (Women's Tennis), Caitlin Clark (Women's Soccer), Jennifer Dreasler (Women's Soccer), Leighton Fredericks (Men's Soccer), Albert Mong'ony (Men's Cross Country), Fidelis Mutiso (Men's Cross Country), Clark Nelson (Men's Golf), Viktoriya Semyrodenko (Women's Tennis), James Waldon (Men's Basketball).

Presidential Scholars: Charles Anderson (Men's Cross Country), Ayrton Azcue (Men's Cross Country), Tyson Beaupre (Men's Golf), Monique Belmudes (Women's Cross Country), Roger Boniface (Men's Soccer), Jessica Budd (Women's Tennis), Chelsea Ellis (Women's Cross Country), Kayla Mobley (Women's Basketball), Maggie Mueller (Women's Soccer), Jonathan Ray (Men's Soccer), Jhaquil Richardson (Women's Track and Field), Michael Thorogood (Men's Basketball), Natalia Valentine (Women's Soccer), Katie White (Women's Tennis), John Wytanis (Men's Golf).