Grassroots Leadership program graduates seventh class

Clayton County officials announced this week that 18 members of the community have graduated from the 2011 Clayton County Grassroots Leadership Institute.

This is the institute’s seventh graduating class, according to a news release from the county.

The new Grassroots Leadership graduates include: Tony Antoine, Monica Bray, Felicia Barnes-Beasley, Brenda Butler, Robin Coggswell, Teresa DeLongaria, Jacqueline Dotten, Carol Ferguson, Arnice Foster, Joel Hall, Royshad Hodges, Renita Gibbs, Angela Jones, Enjoli Jones, Jonathan Nelson, Temple Smith, Sean Ware and Johnnie Watkins.

County officials said the institute is the product of partnerships among various businesses, community organizations and government bodies in the county. Each of the modules on the institute’s curriculum focuses on an issue that ties to public sector leadership, according to the county’s news release.

The curriculum was created through a collaboration between the Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta, and the University of Georgia’s Fanning Institute of Leadership.