0

News Daily amends office hours

JONESBORO — Beginning Monday, Dec. 16, the office of the Clayton News Daily will be closed one hour each day for lunch.

The office will continue to open at 8 a.m. Monday through Friday and close each day at 5 p.m.

Between 1 p.m. and 2 p.m. the office will be closed.

Editor Jim Zachary said, “Our staff is committed to delivering a high-level of quality customer service, this slight change simply gives employees the opportunity to have a lunch break during the course of the day and we selected the time slot during the day when we have had the least amount of guests to visit our office.”

He explained that those wanting to do business with the News Daily during their own lunch break will still be able to visit the office between noon and 1 p.m.

The Clayton News Daily office is located at 138 Church St. in downtown Jonesboro.

Customers who have questions about newspaper delivery or subscriptions may contact Subscriber Services at 770-477-READ (7323).

To place a retail advertisement call General Sales Manager Bonnie Pratt at 770-478-5753 or email bpratt@news-daily.com

Classified ads can be placed online 24 hours a day on the newspaper’s website, www.news-daily.com, or during business hours by calling 770-471-4742.

To place a legal notice in the newspaper call 770-957-9540 or email legals@news-daily.com.

For news tips related to crime or public safety call Kathy Jefcoats at 770-478-5753 or email kjefcoats@news-daily.com

For items related to local government call Curt Yeomans at 770-478-5753 or email cyeomans@news-daily.com.

To share news and information pertain to local education call Johnny Jackson at 770-478-5753 or email jjackson@news-daily.com

For local sports contact Derrick Mahone at 770-478-5753 or email dmahone@news-daily.com

To provide information about community events contact Heather Middleton at 770-478-5753 or email hmiddleton@news-daily.com.

The editor can be contacted at 770-957-9161 or by email at jzachary@news-daily.com