Offices closed for holiday

JONESBORO — Thursday is the Fourth of July.

Federal, state, county and city government offices will be closed. Banks and schools also will be closed in recognition of the holiday. There will be no mail delivery.

The office of the Clayton News Daily will close Wednesday at 5 p.m. and reopen Friday at 8 a.m.