Player of the Year: Quincy January, Riverdale

Coach of the Year: Dan Maehlman, Jonesboro

First team


Jahir CabezaLovejoySr.

Averaged 14.4 points, 8.3 rebounds and three blocked shots

Tracy HectorJonesboroJr.

Averaged 10.2 points, 7 rebounds for Class AAAA champions

DeMarkus LomanMorrowSr.

Averaged 15.3 points and five rebounds for AAAAAA team

Maleek TaylorDrewJr.

Led Clayton County with a 23.4 points per game average

James WalkerJonesboroFr.

One of the top freshman in the state; averaged 15.8 points

Second team

DeAntre MackJonesboroJr.

Team’s second-leading scorer at 11.2 points per game

Paul MillerMount ZionJr.

Was team’s leading scorer with 18-point average per game

Reginald ScurryNorth ClaytonJr.

All-region player averaged 11.8 points and 8.2 rebounds

Abdoulie WilliamsRiverdaleSr.

Averaged 15 points, four rebounds, and two assist per gam

Brandon WilliamsForest ParkSr.

Versatile three-sport athlete that averaged 10.6 points

Honorable mention: Darius Bridges, Lovejoy; Timothy Pope, Forest Park; Cameron Davis, Morrow; Marlon Curington, Lovejoy; Austin Donaldson, Jonesboro; Paul Sellers, North Clayton.


Player of the Year: Lakiah Sims, Drew

Coach of the Year: Candence Jackson, Drew

First team

Da’Ja GreenMorrowFr.

Led team with an 18.1 scoring averaged and 3.6 rebounds

Jada HargroveDrewSo.

Point guard 10 points and five assist for 5A semifinalist

Bresia McForest ParkJr.

Helped lead team to AAAAA semifinals with 10.1 average

Tynesha ParksMount ZionSr.

Averaged 12.9 points and 2.5 rebounds for playoff team

Michaelle SmithJonesboroJr.

Averaged 18.6 points and 15.5 rebounds for playoff team

Second team

Kelsee ArnoldMundy’s MillJr.

Averaged a team-leading 15.3 points, five assists

Tamecia BlueForest ParkSo.

Helped lead the Panthers to the Class AAAAAA semifinals

Mahongany HallJonesboroJr.

Was second on team with 11 points per game average

Tyeisha JuhanMount ZionSo.

All-region selection averaged 12.6 points, 6.7 rebounds

Tiffany WilsonForest ParkSr.

UNC-Ashville signee averaged 9.7 points per game

Honorable mention: Raiana Johnson, Mundy’s Mill; Victoria Sutton, Jonesboro; Kenyetta Harden, North Clayton; Timaya Holloway, Drew; Kanisha Tharpe, Forest Park.