Photo detail

Photo by Jim Massara
Clayton County GOP officers Geralyn Daniel, third vice chair; Harlan Groover, first vice chair; Carl Swensson, chairman; Laurel Schaeffer, second vice chair; Linda Slagel, treasurer; and Donna Dobrandt, secretary.

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

Clayton GOP is ‘loyal opposition’

Party stalwarts support low taxes, small government

In a county that has rarely seen a Republican official elected in years and that Barack Obama carried overwhelmingly in 2008, the Grand Old Party sees itself as the “loyal opposition” at best, says GOP county chairman Carl Swensson of Morrow.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment