Photo detail

Special photo
A Federal judge approved a new district map for the Clayton County Board of Education on Thursday. The districts are represented by Pam Adamson (District 1, bottom blue area), Wanda Smith (District 2, pink area), Jessie Goree (District 3, yellow area), Michael King (District 4, top green area), Ophelia Burroughs (District 5, central purple area), Mary Baker (District 6, central turquoise area), Trinia Garrett (District 7, top gray area), Alieka Anderson (District 8, top brown area) and Charlton Bivins (District 9, orange area).

Stories this photo appears in:

Tease photo

School Board elections get green light

A federal judge gave the final okay Thursday for a new Clayton County Board of Education district map that alleviates the worry of school board members that their elections this year could face legal challenges because they were based on outdated census data.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment