Clayton County Board of Commission

JONESBORO — Duties of the Clayton County Board of Commissioners chairman have been reduced following the passage of two ordinances during the June 21 board meeting.

The board voted 3-2 in favor of the measures. Commissioners Felicia Franklin, Alieka Anderson and Gail Hambrick were in agreement while BOC Chair Jeff Turner and Commissioner DeMont Davis were opposed.

Recommended for you

(1) comment


Clayton County is headed for a BIG fall. These women commissioners need to be investigated quickly before any more damage is done. And now they want to stop the people they serve from speaking. They must forget who put them there. If they are going to pull crazy stunts like they have been pulling then they need to be woman enough to take the comments about what they have done. I hope the investigation starts as soon as possible.

Welcome to the discussion.

Please log in, or sign up for a new, free account to read or post comments.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.