Jonesboro announces candidates qualified for Nov. 5 mayor, council races

City of Jonesboro

JONESBORO — The City of Jonesboro has released the official list of candidates who have qualified for the Nov. 5 election. Three at-large council seats are being contested, as is the mayor's seat.


• Joy B. Day (Incumbent)

• Alfred R. Dixon

City Council

• Ed Wise (incumbent)

• Joel Aviles

• Cameron Dixon

• Helen Meadows

• Tracey Messick

• Donya Sartor

For more about the election, visit the city's elections website at

Stay Informed