JONESBORO — Before the 2019-20 school year can begin for some students, they’ll need to be registered to attend classes in the district.

Parents can register their children at any high school location July 29-Aug. 16 from 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

A number of documents will be required to complete registration.

♦ Proof of age;

♦ Social Security Card or waiver;

♦ Georgia Immunization Certificate (Form 3231);

♦ Georgia Eye, Earn and Dental Certificate (Form 3300);

♦ Two proofs of residency;

♦ Parent ID;

♦ School records/grades/transcripts;

♦ Discipline information (grades 7-12).

The following is the list of Clayton County high schools:

♦ Drew High, 6237 Garden Walk Blvd., Riverdale;

♦ Forest Park High, 5254 Phillips Drive, Forest Park;

♦ Jonesboro High, 7728 Mt. Zion Blvd., Jonesboro;

♦ Lovejoy High, 1587 McDonough Road, Hampton;

♦ Morrow High, 2299 Old Rex Morrow Road, Morrow;

♦ Mt. Zion High, 2535 Mt. Zion Pkwy., Jonesboro;

♦ Mundy’s Mill High, 9652 Fayetteville Road, Jonesboro;

♦ North Clayton High, 1525 Norman Drive, College Park; and

♦ Riverdale High, 160 Roberts Drive, Riverdale.

For more information, visit

Stay Informed